travelling at the speed of sound

It’s a good thought, the idea of resting up before jumping into college and a new life. It’s a good thought, mind you. Instead however, I think I’ll go for the other option of using 19 hours out of 24, 7 days a week. I need to work so badly. a) College is flipping $30,000 a year and b) I now have to pay for gas. And I’ll have you know that with the amount of stuff I’m going to be doing…that’s over $100 a month *gulp* Then I’m going to be spending as much time as possible with my friends. Plus I want to exercise at least a little, start some good habits (lol), finish scrapbooking my childhood, and revamp this site at some point.

Where was it that I wrote sleep is/was a commodity rarely indulged in…or something profound like that? Pretty applicable, I’m thinking.

I’ve suddenly grown old. I look at pictures from a week ago, and it feels like years have passed. What is it about graduating that makes you look at life so differently? Speaking of last weekend…I will post pics at some point, if not here on my lj–which basically all of you (at least the cool ones that comment ;)) can see.

I think my head is going to fall off sometime in the near future. I still have too much to think about. And believe me…you don’t even know the half of it.

3 thoughts on “travelling at the speed of sound

  1. I’m in the same boat as you, well kind of. I don’t really want to work every free hour I have this summer, but because college is so expensive, I don’t really have another option. *sigh*

  2. Hey girl! I’m so sorry I haven’t commented lately. But congrats on graduating!!! I’m so happy for you. 🙂 Take it easy now and enjoy your summer (even if it is busy). And you should do what Lalaith mentioned (if you haven’t already) and look into scholarships…gosh you can get a scholarship for being Irish! lol. *hugz* Stay strong!

Leave a Reply

