the lost girl is growing up

It was a very ecstatic thing for my blog to be brought back to life. I am slowly re-inputting the past archives, thankfully (for my fingers) there aren’t a ton. So if you’re a new visitor…I promise I did write in between April and September…they just haven’t been reposted yet.

So the new layout/website/title was posted September 9 *yay*. The navigation is in the box above…not too difficult to find. The content has changed a little and some things have been added (I think). Some sections are unfinished, but hopefully will be in the semi-near future. This site is basically my blog, as I’m sure you know. Cuz…really…when was the last time you looked at the pages of poetry or info about me 😉

College. What a big word. Not semantically of course, but connotatively. (Yeah, I just wanted to use big words) Tonight I’m going camping with my dorm, then tomorrow I’m hanging out with two friends from home, and Monday I have two tests…French and Core *ugh*. Not fun…but I’ll make it. I’ve been doing well academically the first three weeks, and I’m hoping that will continue (of course I haven’t had any exams yet…but we’re overlooking that small detail and being optimistic :D)

One thing I don’t like (this semester…will change next semester!!) is not having incoming cash. It’s not cool to be *really* frugal. I’ve always been careful with my money…but it’s nice to have money that you feel you *can* spend 😛 lol.

Well, seeing as I’m leaving in 30 minutes, I should pack and print off some study notes to take (I know, I know, they’re just going to sit in the bottom of my bag…but it will do my conscience good to know that they are at least there lol)

One thought on “the lost girl is growing up

Leave a Reply

