free!

I’m on an adrenaline high at the moment, so I thought I’d blog and continue updating the archives 🙂 I just got back from my first French test (at 8 ) and my first Core test (at 9:20). I feel decent about both. Decent being A-B range. I was a little stressed about them, because this weekend was so busy I had just about *no* time to study. This was my schedule:

Friday…done with school at 2, went camping with a bunch of people from my dorm at 3:30
Saturday…camping. Studied a little on the way home. Got back on campus around 5. Studied and ate, then Julie and Amber picked me up around 7:30 and I went with them and we hung out at Vicki’s [flipping incredible] house. Watched Head over Heels, which sucks as far as romantic comedies go…but was absolutely hilarious. Didn’t study.

Sunday…studied a very little in the morning, went to church. Studied in the afternoon, plus a nap. Went out for dessert with my aunt and uncle. Studied some more. Went to bed around 2.
So I definitely didn’t have much quality time with the good ol’ books. But it was okay, so I’m happy. 🙂 And I’m going home on Friday!!!!!!! Which is a very happy thing.

…I do recall a thought that this was going to be my prettiful, eloquent, loverly and all those other things blog. Hmm.

Oh…but since I remember due to lack of bloggability I never posted my class list. Here it is if you were wondering:
French 101 (MWF 8-9) 3 credits
Core 150 (MWF 9:20-10:30) 4 credits
Fitness Programs (MWF 1:05-2 until 10/26) 1 credit
Reading Literature (TTh 9:30-10:50) 3 credits
Freshman Seminar (T 11:00-11:55) 1 credit
French Lab (W 12-12:55) 1 credit
Romans (W 6:30-9:30p) 3 credits
Core 150 discussion (Th 1-1:55) 0 credits

And my major is English (Writing) with a potential minor in Visual Communication 🙂

2 thoughts on “free!

  1. Wowza, welcome to the college life. it’s great huh? All the reading and textbooks and tests, ah, i can’t think of anything more pleasurable, except maybe for blogging and reading other people’s blogs when you’re supposed to be writing a paper for a class tomorrow. 🙂

Leave a Reply

