cue fangirl

So I’m not a huge fan of WP’s template notion. I want to be able to turn it off…oh well, I think I’m managing to work around them decently…except the completely unnecessary horizontal scrollbar at the bottom of the blog drives me nuts.

Here’s a new layout…featuring Les Mis (and Victor Wallace *cough* Yes…I have a new fangirl crush :roll:) Most of the people in the spread were performing on Thursday, we had a different Marius though. The young Cosette to the side is probably a different girl *shrug*. I’ve been listening to the soundtrack constantly since Friday. “Red and Black” and “Do You Hear the People Sing” give me shivers (Enjolras!!!!!!!!!), and the part when they were marching was such a phenomenal stage device.

I think I’m transferring some of my *drool* awe of Les Mis onto Victor Wallace, and hence I’m more fan-girly than I have been in quite a long time. Possibly since the Dominic Monaghan stage (which faded about two years ago…although I’m still a fan), but more likely since the Jason Perry stage…which is saying something lol.

Thanks for reading Lalaith ๐Ÿ˜‰ Well, now I’m off to watch Bride and Prejudice, for which I am anticipating dislike ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “cue fangirl

  1. oh man, bride and prejudice is totally cheesy but so much fun! i loooved it. wickam’s pretty adorable. and that victor wallace is not bad either. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    also, maybe resize the textbox to stop the scrolling? maybe..

  2. Enjolras…I’m trying to remember him… I saw the play like two years ago, and French names don’t stick with me that well, lol. Was he one of Marius’s student friends? Was he the one that died?

    Oh! I think you had the same Jean Valjean I saw. He was short and kinda overwight? Didn’t he have an amazing voice? Of course, the whole cast was amazing…

Leave a Reply

