fifth year senior

So I am registering for 1 class in Jan term and 5 in Spring (plus random PEs, but those are unimportant).  The Jan term class is full (have to have it this year in order to get an IT minor).  3/5 Spring classes are full, none are so vital that I can’t take them another time, but I’m even having a hard time finding other classes that I just want to take that aren’t full.

If God is trying to tell me something about my major/minor/what I’m doing with my life…I’m getting the message, but I don’t know what exactly I’m supposed to change it to!

One thought on “fifth year senior

  1. You shouldn’t try to see God’s hand in everything that happens. I know that sounds awful, but sometimes we fallen humans make mountains out of molehills, as the saying goes. Just because you’re having trouble getting the classes you need to complete the degree you’ve chosen doesn’t mean God doesn’t want you to get that degree. Remember, God speaks to you through your desires as well as circumstances. Padre Pio had a very wise saying, which, like most wise sayings, is a heck of a lot easier to say than practice. He used to say, “Pray, hope, and don’t worry.” Let God’s hand guide you gently, and try your best. I’ll keep you in my prayers. =)

Leave a Reply

