without

Is it strange to personify a dichotomy?  It doesn’t really matter how strange it is or not, because I seem to find a way to do so.  And frequently.  It is the paradox of utter loneliness in a room full of people.  Not just people, friends.

Tonight at dgroup we looked at Psalm 145, which happens to be an acrostic in Hebrew, using the alphabet.  So we started our own, in similar fashion.  This is mine.

Acrostic

At dawn I cry to you
Because
Constantly you
Dwell in my thoughts.  Yet
Every thought
Flies free of your
Guiding
Hand
I
Journey aimlessly,
Keeping
Little focus on
My walk with you.
Night passes
Overhead,
Painfully
Quiet, I
Remember your
Steadfast promise
To
Uphold my
Very soul
When it lies within me, cast down.
Xerotic I cannot remain.  You are water.
You give me
Zoe.  Life.

Leave a Reply

