the last watch

Whoever invented finals on Friday was stupid. Or maybe I’m stupid for taking classes who’s finals land on Friday.

My room is gross and half empty, half disaster-zone. I have a final at 8 and one at 1. My mom will be here between 4:30 and 5 (I think).

Today is Thursday. Please see this post for more information on the crap that has been Thursday for the last month or so.  I was rather expecting it today though…since finals week does not mean Thursday is less busy, and this week it means that tonight is my last night here until September.

It’s not that I don’t want to go home, or I’m especially attached to my room.  I just hate goodbyes and being uprooted and the temporary groundlessness.  I don’t think this year is going to be as stressful or distressing as last year, thankfully.

I should study some, but I so do not want to.  I should take down my posters, but I can’t bear to do so until absolutely necessary, lest the walls of my bower close more confiningly about me.

Leave a Reply

