and thus it was

My dad is watching the end of The Return of the King on TNT.  Aragorn just told the Hobbits that they bow to no one.  I muted my music so I can listen…and even listening gives me the chills.

Now they’re sitting in the pub, looking at each other over their drinks.  That look of experience, knowledge, knowing what almost happened.  Sam goes over to Rosie.  I have to smile, because he deserves that joy.  Samwise really was “the Brave”, and Frodo didn’t get far without Sam.

*gr!* He changed the channel! 😦  *deep breath*  Back to quotes to my database (cuz I’m a nerd like that) .

Leave a Reply

