joy to the world

Joy is a beautiful thing.

It’s strange that finals week is almost over.  Something anticipated with such trepidation kind of deflates gradually as a balloon will if you ease the mouth open.  As I tried to sell back one of my books, I was kind of shocked to find myself propelled into deja vu, remembering the same action some 7 months ago.

As school continues with its relentless progression, I look forward eagerly to the day when homework becomes a thing of the past.  However, I am simultaneously prompted to reflect on the wonder that is college and living in community with so many friends and peers.  When I remember that there is but one year and six months until I graduate, I want to enjoy every moment I have.  Early in my college experience, that wasn’t so much the case, so I feel it even more keenly now.  And I think, by and large, I really am content with where I am right now.  Which is pretty amazing. 🙂

2 thoughts on “joy to the world

  1. I’m so excited to graduate. I’m glad you’re content. I think college life really does that. Its an eye opener into learning who you are which is amazing 🙂

    Merry Christmas! I hope you and your family have a good one and relaxing too after all the schooling!

Leave a Reply

