not done yet

I love weddings.  Love.  (may I never get to the point where I’m old and single enough to be bitter about them!)
Two college friends got married last weekend, and I wasn’t at either wedding but the pictures are finally showing up on facebook and both of them were simply radiant.

Relationships (specifically the romantic kind) have been on my mind a lot lately.  …And I think that’s all I’m going to say about that.

Another thing that has been on my mind is how I’m going to write my travel blog.  I mean really…I already have one random visitor from who found my blog I don’t know how, and then I’m going to tell all my online & rl friends and family and co-workers about it…so the audience is pretty huge.  I have a fairly decent handle on this audience (random hits + some people I know on/off line) and my other journal’s audience (people I know online with the exception of online people I later met in real life lol)…but it will be interesting to see how I manage.  There are inevitably things I don’t make a habit of broadcasting to some people, just for various reasons, but I guess this will be a good exercise for me.  The internet is hardly as anonymous as I imagine it to be, and I need to learn to own what I write and not hide behind screen names or friends-only accounts.

Leave a Reply

