A moment from sleep

rasp[credit]

This post keeps sitting open in my eternally saved Firefox tabs. Let’s just get it out of the way so I can go to bed and move on to more interesting things to say.

The pic was taken probably a week and a half ago now, but it is one of my favorite things about summer – eating raspberries fresh off the bush. I find them to be so much better that way. Refrigeration is nice to keep them for a while, but they lose something when the flavor hasn’t been left to saturate in the sun’s warmth.

Since the last time I posted I have come upon another job (I did have one all of June – even though the hours worked amounts to less than 40 for the entire month). Thus now I am insanely busy, 30+ (36 this week) hours at the bakery and now that my other job is regular again, 12 there. Funnn. Today was a bakery day off so I went rock climbing with some friends this morning. Hopefully soreness will not ensue tomorrow morning when I go to work at 7. I’m trying not to complain too much since I am glad to be making money, but now that I’ve left behind my leisurely days of sleeping in until 9 or 10 every day…they look pretty darn amazing.

At any rate, Coldplay concert this weekend and going to California in two weeks, so life is crazy, but good. 🙂

One thought on “A moment from sleep

  1. Coldplay and California! You know how to make a girl jealous! I am happy for you that you have found some joy and purpose in busyness…I have gotten busier with a writing workshop (how to teach it…not do it…sadly) but it’s actually been a real inspiration and I’m getting sort of excited for teaching again. The summer seems so short!

Leave a Reply

