Summer

peach-treeWhat is it about fruit that renders me incapable of finishing a post? Oh well, onward and upward, eh?

I had always been under the impression that apricots were my second favorite summer fruit – following raspberries. Apparently, this is not the case and peaches win the gold cigar for that title. My craving kicked in about the last week of July, but we didn’t have any until a week or two ago. But oh, the peaches we have now are delicious.

Many (or at least a handful) of the blogs I follow frequently involve something relating to recipes, so I thought I would post one of my favorite peach “recipes.” Actually, it isn’t so much of a peach recipe as one for summer. So, this is summer to me:

– crisp blue skies
– radiant sun
– gentle breeze (to offset the potentially overpowering tang of sun)
– an afternoon free of responsibility
– topped off with a large-sized peach, freshly picked from the tree over yonder

peach-bowl

I find that summer is also the expectation of school. That however, no longer applies, but I think it belongs to a separate post (goodness, since when have I had more things to blog about than time in which I take a minute to do so?).

Leave a Reply

