the valley

I can still locate the bright side, it just hurts my eyes.
Among other things, the headache of work, the elusive meaning of life, and the lack of purpose have been wearing on me – eroding me – lately.
Hope holds fast, and I don’t doubt it’s strength. I would, however, prefer to emerge more than a shadow.

It’s been one of those days for a lot of days now
I need a day when the world can take care of itself
This isn’t what I wanted how I thought my life would turn out
And I wonder if it’s like this from here on out
Sometimes life gets you, but we go on
Sometimes life gets you, we’re still going on

Not Done Yet” – Superchick


Alana@VanIsle

One thought on “the valley

  1. You’ve got to just keep hangin’ on.
    Just because you don’t see your life’s purpose, doesn’t mean there is none.

Leave a Reply

