How my life is organized

I love my Google Calendar.

It’s a useful tool for looking back on what I have(n’t) accomplished in a period of time. It keeps me organized and saves a tree or two.

While most days it blocks off time for work and community group and other activities I schedule in, weekends (and evenings at times) are often converted to to-do lists (I do love a good list). Occasionally they are included in the order I hope to accomplish them (the first four on today’s list, for example). Sometimes they are interspersed with fixed appointments. But as you can see, my life today is incredibly dull (if potentially productive).

As I cross a task off the list, the item is deleted. If it doesn’t get finished (and needs to), it will just be bumped to the next day.

One of these days I need to add a task to make a !decision! about what I am going to do with my life this coming summer/fall.

I should also add a task to track down the episode of Doctor Who that may be (I’m too lazy to do the math and make this an unqualified statement) airing as I type in the UK. That I don’t think I will forget, though. Not that I anticipate forgetting many (or any) of the other items on my list, but it’s nice to watch the calendar return to the pale yellow background demonstrating my (relative) accomplishments.

3 thoughts on “How my life is organized

  1. This is funny mostly because I just spent a couple hours editing Xan’s stuff yesterday morning and it was funny to see it here, too. 🙂 However I cannot believe you are using military time. That is so confusing to me. lol

    • Haha, I think he might getting more feedback on them than I have on everything I wrote in college combined – props to him! 🙂 And as far as military time goes – I switched over when I got back from France and was feeling nostalgic. 🙂

  2. I love Google Calendar. I use it all the time, even when the events over, I write it in this little gadget 😉
    ps: I send off your letter 🙂

Leave a Reply

