And hope does not disappoint

On my bus ride to church yesterday morning, I listened to one of my recent favorite songs: “All I Have Is Christ“.

I don’t know if there is a right or wrong way to seek His will. I don’t know which category my seemingly directionless method would fall into.
But I do know that Hallelujah, all I have is Christ.

Although my heels dragging rows in the sand indicate some resistance, I stop struggling in the end (or before very long at all) because it is in the midst of my fear and insecurity that I grow acutely aware of His peace.

So despite my caveats and counter-proposals, I think above all, I am thankful that God continues to mysteriously direct my life.

I have no idea what would be the purpose of creating me as I am, what the summation of my experiences will add up to. But by the grace of God, I have been chosen – allowed – to be a participant in His kingdom. Daily I am reminded that this is not of my own efforts or merits and that, if left to my own devices, I likely would have forfeited long ago.

Leave a Reply

