Counting down

I’m sure the fear will return, but right now I am SO EXCITED to be going to Panama. I will be there in two weeks, and this next year is going to be amazing. I anticipate learning more than I can imagine about myself, international relations, Panamanian culture, raising children, Spanish, and Central America.

Basically – how amazing is this opportunity?! I am so thankful that God opened the doors and let the pieces fall into place. In some ways, it’s not something I would have chosen for myself, but it’s perfect and I am confident that I am going in “the” right directon.

I made a Panama “bucket list” – so I don’t forget all of the awesome things I want to do while I’m down there. I suppose it’s a little ambitious in some ways, but if I don’t have goals, I’ll hardly be able to achieve them. 🙂

Today was my last day of work. I’m not looking forward to packing and moving all of my stuff, but I am excited to spend time with friends and family!

Leave a Reply

