Today, in two photos


It was a beautiful day (it didn’t rain once – a first in my experience). Off-screen to the right I am swimming with K for her lesson that for some reason went twice as long (and despite the sunscreen I had applied, left me with my first sunburn in Panama).


After both girls were back from school and I had returned from my (solo!) trip to the grocery store, we went to Pan y Canela for coffee/hot chocolate and then the park. At the park we happened upon a mango falling as we walked by. I’m not big on the texture of mangoes, but I tried the one Nora peeled and it tasted so delightful, I had one of my own. It was delicious (and there were mango filaments stuck in my teeth until dinner).

One thought on “Today, in two photos

Leave a Reply

