Hooray!

I shouldn’t get used to this business of new things, what with my current state of being jobless. However, I did want to share a couple of new possessions that found their way into my life recently.

#1 birthday present from the parents

Yes, this Sigma 70-300mm lens belongs to me. (thanks parents!) Of course I haven’t done anything worthy of using it lately…but I am excited that my collection of lenses for my Nikon D60 has expanded beyond the 18-55mm kit lens!

#2 awesome stuff from Ruche

Somehow, a few weeks ago, I actually won one of the giveaways over at Cup of Jo! So I took advantage of the gift certificate and ordered a couple of super cute items from Ruche. So hard to decide, as they have a great collection!

Leave a Reply

