Perspective

I wandered through a store this afternoon with a friend and briefly lamented how many things I wish I could buy (or would buy had I the money). I later bemoaned my lack of vehicle and contemplated how, maybe I’ll try to have enough money to buy a car this spring. I allowed myself some self-righteous frustration at not being able to coordinate mine and others’ schedules so I could do everything I wanted to do today.

Two days after a holiday dedicated to being thankful for one’s blessings (though perhaps in reality, sometimes more an exercise in epicureanism?), and I still need the reminder.

{firefly64 via the cutting edge of ordinary}

One thought on “Perspective

Leave a Reply

