O tanenbaum

Between snow days in Seattle and snow on the ground at home, it has felt like Christmas for nearly two weeks.  I’m not quite a holiday purist; I will start listening to Christmas music when the mood hits…be that the 20th of November or the 20th of December.

This past week, a noble fir found its way to our living room. It smells delightful, and I fall neatly into the category of those captivated by the beauty of a lit and ornamented tree.

Insert deep thoughts about Christmas; Christ and the un-believing, the holiday’s pagan roots, materialism.
But rather, let’s save those thoughts for another day, have another glass of cocoa or egg nog, and listen to my favorite holiday song of the year. It must have ended up in my iTunes somehow last year, I’m not sure where from, but I do love it This Christmas Time (by Take No Glory).

One thought on “O tanenbaum

Leave a Reply

