Sun

Unlike this morning, when a storm thundered through, Saturday was a beautiful day in Seattle.

I wandered up to a small park that overlooks Puget Sound and, when the skies are blue, the Olympics.

One of my favorite things about Seattle is the conjunction of mountains and water. Although the Sound isn’t anything close to the ocean (although literally, it is close – haha), it and Lake Washington suffice. The Cascades rise in the somewhat distant east, and the Olympics to the west. And when you’re facing the right direction (which I was not), on a clear clear day the mountain shows its radiant face.

As I wandered through neighborhoods listening to a sermon that reminded me to be content and a good steward of what I have even and especially when that adds up pitifully, I passed a dog bowl and accompanying jug of water next to the sidewalk. I love evidences of how generous and thoughtful people can be.

One thought on “Sun

Leave a Reply

