Nano 2011: Day 8

Today took a turn for the weird and unexpected, and the voice changed. A whale appeared and is apparently going to have a role in this story.

Today’s Goal: get up to the target word count of 13,336 (write 2169 words)
Achieved:
13,013
Words Written: 1846
Sentence of the day:
“You want us to catch a whale. And christen it?”

How I feel: Skeptically optimistic. I got words on the page today which is more than I can say for yesterday. But they’re ridiculous words (kind of fits…seeing as it’s me that’s writing them), and I’m not sure I’ll be able to avoid writing a ridiculous story. Oh well. Draft one. Time to try things and see what does(n’t) work.

Leave a Reply

