The road goes ever on

We haven’t left yet, but I miss this place.

This morning was the culmination of all things hosting-my-sister-in-law’s-bridal-shower. It went well, if I do say so myself.

DSC_0066

And tonight is our (albeit early) going away party. With wedding festivities (and packing) and such next month, it was the opportune moment. So as our bedroom is a mess (everything extraneous got dumped there) and the living room is still a little bare apart from decorations, I realize now comes the business of getting rid of bookshelves and packing everything

We’re moving in t-minus 4 weeks (wedding in 3 weeks, bachelorette in 2 weeks, H’s birthday in 1 week…holy moly).

It was hitting me the first week of the month (must have been particularly nice then), walking to and from the bus on work days, I am going to miss the mountains when we’re living in the Midwest.

And I knew while I was moving in, 11 months ago, that I would cry to leave this apartment.

IMG_1565

Seattle has been good to me (flooded apartment fiasco of 2012 aside). I trust St. Louis will be too; I’ll have my two best friends – God & H. I won’t have the mountains, but they’ll see me for holidays.

Leave a Reply

